Only 4 Things Can Happen to Your Investment. Which One Is Critical?

I am very happy to answer the question,"Which is the safest investment strategy?" According to the association of stock brokers, there are millions of individuals who invest in stocks. Unfortunately, only 3% of investors are able to consistently make profits. Now you understand why the common person thinks investing is too risky.

If you look at these statistics, you can deduce that 1) 97% of individual investors lose money by trading in stocks and 2) (sadly or fortunately, depending on your side of the trading game), 3% of individual traders/investors earn all the millions of dollars lost by the 97%.

What does the 3% know that the 97% does not know? This is the secret that I will reveal to you today. The concept will sound very simple and obvious that you may be tempted to ignore and forget it. However, I urge you to remember this simple concept and your investments will be safe.

The Secret

Whenever you invest, there are 4 things that can happen.
1) You can make a big profit
2) You can make a small profit
3) You can make a small loss
4) You can make a BIG LOSS

The secret is - NEVER MAKE A BIG LOSS!

Making a small loss will cancel out with making a small profit over the short term. The pedestrian investor focusses on making big profits and forgets to safeguard against making the big losses. It is the big losses that ruin your finances.

It does not matter what investment vehicle you use, the secret of safe investing is to put in place a strategy in your investment plan that will eliminate any chance of a big loss.

If you are not sure how to protect yourself against the big loss, please seek the help of an independent Financial Advisor. If you first prevent a major loss, you will retain the big profit and safeguard your initial investment capital.

In another article I will discuss several ways of preventing the big losses.

Homework: Implement a strategy in your current investments that will prevent a big loss from wiping out your capital/principal and future profits.



8/4/2011 08:15:33 am

I found that I could not manage my portfolio without the help of a fee only financial planner. After the death of my husband I had quite a bit of cash to invest. With much research I chose a planner that had my best interest at heart.

I want to be in the 3% that is in the know and I couldn't do it myself. My planner is educating me on the process of making money.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is George Chege and I live 50 miles north of Boston, USA, with my wife and daughter.

    I have more than 10 years working experience in Finance, Accounting, Sales and Marketing. In this website i would like to share my knowledge of Personal Finance.

     More importantly, i would like to help the person who needs  basic, simple and most important things on Personal Finance explained in easy-to-understand terms. I would like to be the answer to someone who asks, "where should i begin if i want to be financially independent?"

    If only one person gets on track to financial independence because of this website, i will have done my job.

    Thank you for visiting this website and let us have fun learning about money - how it affects us and ways to benefit from it.

    Archives

    May 2009
    April 2009
    February 2009
    January 2009
    December 2008
    November 2008
    October 2008
    September 2008
    August 2008
    July 2008
    June 2008
    May 2008

    Categories

    All
    General
    Moneytips
    Money Tips
    News
    Questions
    Tips


more » HubPages